The Classic Motor Museum campus is located at 102 E Marengo St. in the Mill District in St. Michaels. There are three buildings currently on campus: The Pinkett House, Struthers Family Education Center, and the Exhibit Barn.
The Pinkett House was built in 1851 and is one of the oldest buildings in St. Michaels. The house is steeped in rich history and was restored and relocated to its current resting place in April 2014. The house used to sit in the northern part of St. Michaels near the old steam mill and was likely a home for a working class laborer, or skilled artisan. After a few possession changes, Commodore Littleton Pinkett purchased the house in 1920.
The house was prepared for moving from Mill St. by volunteers who disassembled, then reassembled the building, using as many original pieces as possible. The pine floors of the downstairs are reconstructed from the flooring on the second floor of the house. The front doors and side door are custom made from the original house sills. The staircase is original, and the interior paneling is original to the house as well. It is a living piece of history that is used today as a meeting room, and administrative building for the Museum.
Pinkett House prior to restoration and relocation
Pinkett House, present day
The Struthers Family Education Center (SFEC) building used to be located on the southern end of the campus and was moved to its current location, behind the Pinkett Building on the opposite end of the property by Expert Movers Moving Company. The SFEC is available to rent for meetings, receptions, educational services and more.
Struthers Family Education Center, prior to relocation
Struthers Family Education Center, present day
Tablescape for private event at SFEC
The Exhibit Barn was constructed in 2014 and currently houses various classic cars, trucks, tractors, motorcycles, and other items from the era.